First round of voting underway for 8 MPs vying to be next British PM

The race to become Britain’s next prime minister is moving forward. Tory MPs have begun voting for Boris Johnson’s successor. Eight candidates are on the ballot paper, including former finance minister Rishi Sunak and Foreign Minister Liz Truss. They will have to secure at least 30 votes to stay in the race. Several rounds of voting will take place over the next few days until it reaches a two-horse race.

Subscribe to our channel here:

Subscribe to our news service on Telegram:

Follow us:
CNA Lifestyle:

You May Also Like