EU imposes new sanctions on Russia after annexation of Ukraine regions

Russian President Vladimir Putin has signed legislation to formally annex four territories of Ukraine — Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhzhia. This is the biggest expansion of Russian territory in at least half a century. They create a crucial land corridor between Russia and the Crimean Peninsula, which was annexed by Moscow in 2014. Together, these five regions make up almost 20% of Ukraine. Meanwhile, in retaliation, the European Union has agreed to a new round of sanctions on Russia.

Subscribe to our channel here:

Subscribe to our news service on Telegram:

Follow us:
CNA Lifestyle:

You May Also Like